## COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC WORKS, PARKS, LABOR & TRANSPORTATION JOINT MEETING WITH BUDGET AND APPROPRIATIONS MINUTES: March 1, 2010

## **IN ATTENDANCE:**

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:** Chair: Ryan; Legislators: José Alvarado, Judy Myers, Vito Pinto, Marty Rogowsky, Alfreda Williams

With a quorum present, the Committee on Public Works, Parks, Labor and Transportation was called to order at 12:00 pm.

The Commissioner of the Department of Environmental Facilities Thomas Lauro and Marian Pompa from DEF were introduced.

The three sewer district modifications were presented, discussed and action taken as follows:

- On the motion of Legislator Rogowsky, second of Legislator Alvarado and unanimous vote of the committee, the removal of four parcels from the Blind Brook Sanitary Sewer District (18 Wolfe Lane, 34 Wolfe Lane, 38 Wolfe Lane and 626 Purchase St.) in the Town of Harrison was approved for all purposes.
- On the motion of Legislator Rogowsky, second of Legislator Alvarado and unanimous vote of the committee, the removal of eleven parcels from the Mamaroneck Sanitary Sewer District (numbers 40, 189, 225, 251, 255, 260 & 261Old Lake Street; 745 & 761 Lake St.; 5 Sunset Lane and 6 Palma Dr.) in the Town of Harrison was approved for all purposes.
- On the motion of Legislator Alvarado, second of Legislator Rogowsky and unanimous vote of the committee, the return of one parcel to the Peekskill Sanitary Sewer District (12 Sherwood Road) in the Town of Cortlandt was approved for all purposes.

With a vote of 5-0 the Committee on Public Works, Parks, Labor and Transportation adjourned at 12:09 pm.

## AUDIO RECORDING ON FILE FOR REVIEW UPON REQUEST