

Honoring the Women Who Have Served the Westchester County Board of Legislators

Monday, March 28, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.

Live streamed from the Board Chamber https://westchestercountyny.legistar.com

PROGRAM

Welcoming Remarks & Acknowledgements

Chairwoman Catherine Borgia

Video Presentation

Recognition of Special Guests

Catherine Borgia

Board Chair Legislator, 9th District

Colin D. Smith

Legislator, 1st District

Erika L. Pierce

Legislator, 2nd District

Margaret A. Cunzio

Minority Leader Legislator, 3rd District

Vedat Gashi

Legislator, 4th District

Benjamin Boykin II

Legislator, 5th District

Nancy E. Barr

Vice Chair

Legislator, 6th District

Catherine F. Parker

Legislator, 7th District

Jewel Williams Johnson

Legislator, 8th District

Damon R. Maher

Legislator, 10th District

Terry Clements

Legislator, 11th District

MaryJane Shimsky

Legislator, 12th District

Tyrae Woodson-Samuels

Legislator, 13th District

David J. Tubiolo

Legislator, 14th District

James Nolan

Minority Whip

Legislator, 15th District

Christopher A. Johnson

Majority Leader

Legislator, 16th District

José I. Alvarado

Majority Whip

Legislator, 17th District



Legislators from 1970 - Present



Diane G. Collins (in memoriam) 1970-1971 Vice Chair



Audrey G. Hochberg (in memoriam) 1972-1992 Minority Leader



Carolyn L. Whittle 1974-1979



Diane A. Keane (Foster) 1978-1991 Vice Chair and Majority Leader



Sandra R. Galef 1980-1992 Minority Leader



Katherine S. Carsky
(in memoriam)
1983-2001
Vice Chair



Ursula G. LaMotte 1987, 1995-2007



Patricia V. Hotchkiss (in memoriam) 1988-1991



Judith A. Shepard 1992-1993



Suzanne R. Swanson (in memoriam) 1992-2003, 2006-2007



Pearl C. Quarles



Lois T. Bronz (in memoriam) 1994-2009* Vice Chair and Chair



Bernice Spreckman (in memoriam) 1995-2016



Andrea Stewart-Cousins 1996-2006 Vice Chair



Judith A. Myers 2005-2013



Sheila Marcotte 2010-2017



Alfreda A. Williams 2010-2021 Vice Chair



MaryJane Shimsky 2011-present Majority Leader



Virginia M. Perez 2012-2019



Catherine A. Borgia 2012-present Chair and Majority Leader



Catherine F. Parker 2014-present Majority Leader



Margaret A. Cunzio 2016-present Minority Leader



Nancy Barr 2018-present Vice Chair



Terry Clements 2018-present



Kitley S. Covill 2018-2021



Ruth Walter 2020-2021



Erika Pierce 2022-present



Jewel Williams Johnson 2022-present

Clerks from 1970 – Present



Patricia Gorski (in memoriam) 1992-2002



Tina W. Seckerson 2007-2015



Sunday Vanderberg 2016 - present